By using our site you accept the terms of our cookie policy


2018 Infrastructure Awards FAQ

November 29, 2017


What are the Infrastructure Awards 2018?

Now in its third year, the prestigious Infrastructure Awards 2018 endeavour to recognise the incredible work done by the leading players in the vast world of the infrastructure industry. Following on from previous success, the 2018 Infrastructure Awards will once again strive to recognise and spotlight the key players and companies within this ever-evolving industry, and will again create a true representation of the very best of all operating within the industry.

Who can be nominated?

Business size is not a consideration; we only want to hear about the very best of the best, no matter whether they are a sole trader in a small town or a multinational corporation with offices in the world’s largest cities. Everyone and anyone in the industry can be nominated.


We opened the nomination form toward the end of October 2017, and invited our 110,000 readership to nominate and circulate voting details. All nominees via the voting form are contacted to ask permission to continue to our research and judging phases.

All candidates that have been nominated for the programme have either been put forward by N (these tend to be firms and individuals that we have worked with or profiled recently), or via a third party on our online voting form. Self-nominations are also accepted.

At the point of nomination, we do not ask the individual filling in the form to disclose their details. Tried and tested over the years, we have found that response rates shoot up when the process remains anonymous. Because of this, we do not use the total number of votes as a factor to determining the winners. We prefer to offer everyone a level playing field.

Nomination accepted, what happens next?

Once a nomination is accepted, the nominated party will be moved on to our shortlist. Shortlisted parties are encouraged to put forward supporting materials via our optional questionnaire. This is the perfect opportunity to put forward any projects, products or services you’d like our judging panel to take into consideration.

Our in-house research team will begin to research the shortlisted party extensively online. This will include any relevant information found on public domain sources (such as press releases, client/customer testimonials, social media presence, etc.).

Who judges?

The Infrastructure Awards 2018 are judged by our highly-experienced panel. It consists of an international, multi-lingual collective of individuals, with backgrounds from a myriad of fields, such as business, media, journalism, history and European languages. The panel is led by a veteran academic leader with international pedagogic and coaching experience who is well versed in research, fact-checking and mediation; allowing the panel to operate with efficacy and dependability.

The costs?

As with all our awards, there are no costs in accepting a nomination, nor if you go on to be successful. We have a highly experienced editorial department who will be producing the annual winners’ magazine, inclusion in which is completely optional. All winners, as part of our groups’ philosophy are entitled to the complimentary celebration items so that regardless of budget, or company policy, the award and our seal of approval can be strategically maximised.

Receive BUILD 4 times a year for FREE!

Contact Us

+44 (0) 203 725 6841